Teesside Trail Riders

Find us on facebook: Teesside Trail Riders, The Golden Jubilee, Healaugh Park, Yarm, Cleveland, TS15 9XN

Latest topics

» Find us on Facebook
Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:31 am by Admin

» Next meeting August
Sat Aug 01, 2015 11:44 am by Admin

» Monthy Meeting May
Tue May 12, 2015 7:21 pm by rikidooos

» Track near Blakey Lion- Do Not Use. Permissive rights withdrawn.
Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:21 am by rikidooos

» Supreme Court rules against Dorset County Council in rights of way dispute
Wed Mar 18, 2015 3:27 pm by rikidooos

» KTM-IGNITION-LOCK-TANK-PLUG-KEYS
Wed Mar 18, 2015 1:33 pm by rikidooos

» Round 1 of the 2015 NE-XC 29th March. Great Ayton
Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:38 am by rikidooos

» DEADMANS HILL
Sat Feb 28, 2015 9:03 pm by Rod

» New member just joined
Sun Feb 01, 2015 11:58 am by 2wheeldiver


    Lakes Sat. 21st August

    Share
    avatar
    Rod

    Posts : 62
    Points : 80
    Join date : 2010-04-18

    Lakes Sat. 21st August

    Post  Rod on Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:11 pm

    Just a few photos, mainly Walna Scar Road, this is whats left of the step



    and from the other side



    having a breather [are we over the worst?]



    The answer was NO!!!



    The road goes up to the right, the way the bike's pointing



    Me making things look difficult



    Looking back on the descent, it's much easier coming down now than several years ago, it used to be a right boulder field.



    Here's a few more general photos of the day











    Thoroughly recomend doing Walna Scar, even if it is a bit out of the way

    Cheers

    Rod Jackson
    avatar
    rikidooos
    Admin

    Posts : 538
    Points : 1070
    Join date : 2010-02-16
    Age : 26
    Location : The Great Outdoors

    Re: Lakes Sat. 21st August

    Post  rikidooos on Thu Aug 19, 2010 6:52 am

    Good pictures.

      Current date/time is Fri Oct 20, 2017 1:43 pm